Mayor and Commissioners
City Commissioners
Contact Information

Mayor - Jimmy Weekley
District I - Commissioner Tom Oosterhoudt
District II - Commissioner Merili McCoy
District III - Commissioner Ed Scales
District IV - Commissioner Harry Bethel
District V - Commissioner Jose Menendez
District VI - Commissioner Carmen Turner

View Autocad Version (viewer download)   OR   View pdf version

1. Where can I see a copy of the City Commission Agenda?

The City Commission Agenda may be viewed on-line. The most up-to-date schedule can be found on the City Commission Agenda page.  In addition the Agenda is available for public review in the Office of the City Clerk, City Hall, 1st Floor, 525 Angela Street. Telephone (305) 292-8193.

2. When and Where are City Commission Meetings held?

The City Commission meetings are usually held every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. A City Commission meeting date may be changed due to a public holiday. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at Old City Hall, 2nd Floor, 510 Greene Street. Meetings are broadcast live on AT&T channel 19. 

3. How many members are on the City Commission?

The City Commission consists of the Mayor and six City Commissioners. A listing of these officials can be found in the City Directory.